Children's information

  • Full name
  • Birthday
  • Relationship with children
  • Planned date of admission

Your information

  • Parents' name
  • Mobile phone

Academic Features

BILINGUAL EDUCATION
Bilingualism: Your Child's Passport to the World


After many years of monolingual complacency, times are changing as China continues opening its doors and the need for English Language skills becomes increasingly essential. As more parents begin considering bilingual education for their child, they often wonder:


Just how will bilingualism benefit my child?


Research evidence accumulated over the last three decades concludes that there are numerous cognitive benefits that result from speaking more than one language at a young age. One of the most interesting research findings states that bilingualism has a positive effect on the intellectual growth of children and enriches a child's mental development, leaving them with more flexibility in thinking, greater sensitivity to language and a better ear for listening.


Bilingual education has been shown to foster classification skills, concept formation, analogical reasoning, visual-spatial skills, creativity and other cognitive gains. In addition, bilingual individuals, less limited by words as a result of knowing two languages, demonstrate superior story-telling skills.


The advantages resulting from knowing two languages at a young age are not exclusive to a child’s cognitive development. A child's social development is enhanced in many ways as a direct result of speaking two languages. Children who speak and understand a second language possess additional means of considering the experiences of their surroundings.


Second language skills can be a passport to the world, opening the door to other cultures. For example, those who speak and understand more than one language often benefit more from travel and interactions with people from different linguistic and cultural backgrounds. Bilingualism gives a child the ability to communicate with people he would otherwise not have had a chance to know. As a result, bilinguals understand, respect and develop relationships with people from different cultures.


At Etonkids, we offer enriched learning environments where your child will benefit from all the aspects of bilingual education. We recognize the uniqueness of each child and are aware of our responsibility in meeting a student's linguistic needs at each stage of his or her development so that each child may reach his or her fullest potential.


Our language programs of early childhood education build on the premise that a child's native language is a core asset to be fostered. By valuing children's native languages we ensure that learning a second language is an additive process, not one that results in any loss of the native language. As such, our language programs lead to improved self-esteem and help foster a child's positive identity with his or her native language and cultural identity.


Bilingualism is a key to a richer personal and cultural life.


Help your child reap all the rewards!


Montessori Philosophy of Education

Education should no longer be mostly imparting of knowledge, but must take a new path, seeking the release of human potentialities.

- Maria Montessori

The Montessori Philosophy is based on careful observation of and respect for the child's natural development and has been used in schools around the world for over 100 years. Careful observation identifies the "sensitive periods" during a child's development when the child is most receptive to new learning experiences. This observation enables our teachers to direct children toward materials that will satisfy their developmental needs.


"Learning is essentially what the child does, not what is done to the child." The intrinsic motivation of the Montessori Philosophy acknowledges that a child's curiosity and interest fuels his or her drive toward competence and also allows the child to learn and progress at his or her own developmental pace. Young children cognate differently from adults but experience the same emotions. Montessori teachers recognize the empathetic links that shared feelings create in a classroom environment, which are vital to the development of each child's innate morality.

Congratulations! Submit success!

Your appointment will be sent to you within one working day. Please wait patiently.

孩子的资料

  • 姓名
  • 生日
  • 与孩子的关系
  • 计划入园日期

您的资料

  • 家长姓名
  • 手机

教育特色

双语教育

掌握双语:拥有通向世界的护照

多年来,中国一直满足于使用单一的民族语言,然而随着时代的发展,中国的大门日益向世界敞开,国人对英语的需求与日剧增。越来越多的家长希望给孩子双语的教育,但他们经常会有这样的疑问:幼儿双语教育究竟会给我的孩子带来何种益处?


过去三十多年来的研究表明,孩子在很小的时候掌握一种以上的语言,有助于提高他们的语言沟通能力、认知能力,并加强他们的文化和环境意识。其中一项最有意义的研究表明,幼儿双语教育不仅会积极地促进孩子智力的发展、丰富孩子的情商,使他善于倾听、思维灵活,还能让孩子们更为敏锐地掌握和运用语言。


还有资料表明,掌握双语能够培养孩子分析归类,概念形成,逻辑推理,空间想象,发明创造等认知能力。而且,掌握双语的人因为拥有两种语言,不受词汇限制,更能显示出超常的讲述故事的能力。


年幼时掌握双语不仅可以为孩子认知力的发展带来益处,还能在多方面提高他们的社交能力,能够理解和掌握第二种语言的孩子会更加适应和关爱周围环境。


掌握了第二种语言如同拥有了通向全世界的护照,打开了进入各种文化的大门。例如,掌握一种语言以上的人常常可以通过在旅行时与不同语言和文化背景的人沟通而受益良多。流利的双语让孩子有能力与他从未了解过的人沟通、交流,从而理解、尊重不同文化背景的人,并与他们建立友谊。


在Etonkids,我们提供了这样一个非同寻常的双语教学环境,使您的孩子受益于双语教育的各个方面。我们知道每个孩子都很独特,我们会根据每个孩子不同的语言发展阶段来满足他们在成长过程中的不同需求,帮助他们尽可能完全地施展出最大的语言潜能。


Etonkids的儿童语言早期教育始终贯彻一个前提:不断发展并完善孩子的母语学习,母语的价值不可忽视。正因为母语不可替代的宝贵性,我们确保第二语言的学习是一个附加的过程,不会以牺牲母语为代价。因此,我们的双语教育着重提高孩子的自信心,帮助他们养成肯定自己母语和文化的习惯,并以其为荣。


幼儿双语教育是丰富一生个性和文化的关键,让您的孩子尽快从中受益吧!


蒙台梭利教育理念

教育应该不再是简单的知识灌输,而是应该找到一条能够释放人类潜能的新途径。

- 玛丽亚·蒙台梭利

蒙台梭利教育法以对孩子的细致观察为基础,同时尊重孩子成长过程中的天性。经过了近百年,这种教育法已经受到全世界的广泛认可,并在不同国家的众多学校施行。蒙台梭利的观察法则验证了儿童成长发育过程中的“敏感期”,“敏感期”是儿童学习、接受新鲜事物的最佳时期。这种观察法则让我们的老师能够在孩子工作的过程中给予适当的指导,以满足孩子自身的发展需求。


“学习的本质,是孩子做了什么,而不是对孩子做了什么。”蒙台梭利教育法将孩子的好奇心和兴趣称为“内在动机”,这是他们发展自身能力的动力,同时也使他们在自我发展的领域不断学习和进步。幼儿与成人的认知能力有所不同,但是对情感的体验是相同的。蒙台梭利教师意识到,在教室中通过让大家分享各自的感受可以建立起一种情感的链接,而这对发展孩子们的内在品格至关重要。



恭喜您!提交成功!

您的预约我们将在一个工作日之内给您答复,请您耐心等待!